IPL 2019 Schedule: VIVO Indian Premier League 12 Full Timetable With Fixtures, Matches, Team and Venue Details

For a few months now, the fans were waiting eagerly waiting for the schedule of the Indian Premier League 12. Finally, the IPL Governing Council has announced the schedule for the upcoming season which will kick start on March 23rd 2019. However, the schedule is subject to change keeping in mind the upcoming Lok Sabha election 2018. The first match will be played between IPL 11 winners Chennai Super Kings and Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai. The second game will be played in Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad at 4.00 PM. We bring you PDF of the IPL 2019 schedule with fixtures, matches, teams and venue details.

“This is still subject to the announcement of Lok Sabha 2019 election dates. Once the election dates are released we will address any issues with the first two weeks and also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates,” read the website of the Indian Premier League. IPL 2019 Schedule Announced for First Two Weeks; Royal Challengers Bangalore to Play Chennai Super Kings in Opener on March 23rd.

IPL 2019 Schedule- March 23- April 5
Sr No Date Matches Time Venue
1 23/3/2019 Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 8.00 PM Chennai
2 24/3/2019 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 4.00 PM Kolkata
3 24/3/2019 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals 8.00 PM Mumbai
4 25/3/2019 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab 8.00 PM Jaipur
5 26/3/2019 Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings 8.00 PM Delhi
6 27/3/2019 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab 8.00 PM Kolkata
7 28/3/2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians 8.00 PM Bengaluru
8 29/3/2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 8.00 PM Hyderabad
9 30/3/2019 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians 4.00 PM Mohali
10 30/3/2019 Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8.00 PM Delhi
11 31/3/2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 4.00 PM Hyderabad
12 31/3/2019 Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 8.00 PM Chennai
13 1/4/2019 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals 8.00 PM Mohali
14 2/4/2019 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 8.00 PM Jaipur
15 3/4/2019 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings 8.00 PM Mumbai
16 4/4/2019 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 8.00 PM Delhi
17 5/4/2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8.00 PM Bengaluru

A total of 17 matches will be played during these two weeks across the 8 home venues of the respective franchises. All teams will play a minimum of 4 matches with Delhi Capital and RCB playing five matches. Every team will play a minimum of two home away matches. Whereas,  DC playing 3 home matches, while RCB will play 3 away matches.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: